Academic Curriculum

Home/Curriculum/Academic Curriculum
Academic Curriculum 2017-04-02T07:54:19+00:00

Tabeetha is an English speaking school which provides a high level of education based on the English Curriculum, culminating in IGCSE, GCSE, and A level qualifications accepted by universities across the world.

From kindergarten to graduation, our students develop skills and acquire knowledge vital to make them confident individuals, successful learners, effective contributors and responsible citizens.

Our rich academic programme is designed to create a positive, challenging and supportive learning environment which values individual differences and learning styles and allows our students to achieve their full potential.

Educational trips and other co–curricular activities enhance the learning experience and help our students to cultivate collaborative working skills. Assemblies are part of Tabeetha’s long lasting tradition to keep promoting Christian values.

Primary School

Let the educational journey begin…

From kindergarten through grade 6, our curriculum focuses on establishing a love for learning by allowing the students to explore their creativity, cultivate their imaginations and discover their potential.

Guided by our highly qualified and experienced faculty, Tabeetha’s pupils learn through projects and group work in a nurturing environment which stimulates curiosity, creativity and enthusiasm for learning.

Our teachers embrace adaptive technology and integrate it into the learning process. With small class sizes, teachers are able to focus, support and encourage each child.

Our curriculum comprises of Mathematics, Language Arts (English, Hebrew and Arabic), Social Studies, Science, Religious and Moral Education with the biggest emphasis on Christianity. In addition, our students have the opportunity to express themselves through various Arts, Music and PE (physical education).

There is a Primary Pupil Council which supports a variety of events and activities throughout the year.

Secondary School

Throughout Grades 7 to 12, our broad curriculum offers the opportunity to study a variety of subjects at university level.

The small class sizes ensure pupils active participation in the learning process. This intimate learning environment benefits our students by allowing them to become partners in the educational process, encouraging them to debate ,discuss and challenge their analytical skills.

We recognise and support our students’ growing desire for independence and self-reliance by fostering the development of individual study skills and self discipline.

Grades 7 and 8 follow a broad curriculum before focusing on the IGCSE or GCSE course of their choice. During that time they develop the literacy, numeracy and learning skills that they will need.

Grades 9 and 10 have the opportunity to select a variety of optional courses along with the compulsory subjects resulting in the English IGCSE or GCSE external examinations.

In the second half of secondary school, Grades 11 and 12, most students follow the two year A Level courses. Entry to these courses normally requires grades A to C to be achieved at IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) or GCSE level.


Hebrew is studied throughout the entire primary school. Arabic is studied by most primary school pupils and carried on in the secondary school by native speakers.

Russian and other first language subjects may be studied out of school and taken as external exams and are available outside of the option system for native speakers.

High School Qualifications

International schools such as Tabeetha, following the English curriculum, offer the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) qualification which is considered to be at the same level as a traditional high school diploma.

Students generally take five to eight subjects according to their desired programme of study. available; an IGCSE with eight subjects at grades A*-C is considered equivalent to the full high school diploma.

Unlike the high school diploma, which is typically studied for in years 9-10 and awarded in year 12, the IGCSE is typically awarded at year 10.

Throughout Grades 11 and 12 Tabeetha’s students begin their AS and A Levels programme. AS and A Levels are at a higher academic level than the high school diploma and thus university credit may be awarded for A Levels completed. This diploma is awarded upon graduation.

In addition, credits are awarded for non-examination subjects such as Community Service, participation in the Model United Nations and/or the International Criminal Court, being a member of the Tabeetha’s Sports Teams and holding positions of responsibility within the school community.